## Book 33 Page 259

The annual reorganization meeting of the Lafayette County Commission was held on November 13, 2012 at 9:00 a.m. with the following members present: Mr. Lance Lamb – Dist. 1; Mrs. Gail Garrard – Dist. 2; Mr. Donnie Hamlin – Dist. 3; Mr. Jack Byrd – Dist. 4; and Mr. Earnest L. Jones – Dist. 5.

The meeting was called to order by Ricky Lyons, Clerk of Court. The floor was opened for nominations for Chairman. Mr. Byrd nominated Mr. Lamb for Chairman. On a motion by Mr. Byrd and a second by Mr. Hamlin, the board voted unanimously for nominations to cease. The Board unanimously elected Mr. Lamb as Chairman. Mr. Lamb assumed the duties of the Chair. The floor was opened for nominations for Vice-Chairman. Mr. Hamlin nominated Mrs. Garrard. On a motion by Mr. Hamlin and a second by Mr. Byrd, the board voted unanimously for nominations to cease. The Board unanimously elected Mrs. Garrard as Vice-Chairman.

On a motion by Mr. Byrd and a second by Mr. Hamlin, the board voted unanimously to re-hire Scott Sadler as Public Works Director.

On a motion by Mr. Hamlin and a second by Mr. Byrd, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire Bobby Johnson as Building/Zoning Official.

On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mr. Byrd, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire Donnie Land as Industrial Park/Public Safety Director.

On a motion by Mrs. Garrard and a second by Mr. Hamlin, the Board voted unanimously to rehire Marcus Calhoun as County Maintenance worker.

On a motion by Mr. Byrd and a second by Mr. Hamlin, the Board voted the following way regarding re-hiring the position of Emergency Management Director, currently held by Alton Scott: Lamb – no; Garrard – no; Hamlin – no; Byrd – no; Jones – yes.

On a motion by Mr. Hamlin and a second by Mr. Byrd, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire Trevor Hicks as EMS Director.

On a motion by Mrs. Garrard and a second by Mr. Byrd, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire Dr. Robert Spindell as EMS Medical Director.

On a motion by Mr. Byrd and a second by Mr. Hamlin, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire Cindy Tysall as County Librarian.

On a motion by Mrs. Garrard and a second by Mr. Byrd, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire all of the County custodians as follows: Julie Mortlock – Day Community Center; Robert & Margaret Cannady – Mayo Community Center; Lori Fredriksson – Airline Community Center; Bonnie Adams – Fourth District Community Center; and Paris Edwards – Courthouse and Extension Office.

On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mr. Byrd, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire the County Attorney, Leenette McMillan-Fredriksson.

On a motion by Mr. Byrd and a second by Mr. Hamlin, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire Frank Darabi as Solid Waste and Roads Engineer.

On a motion by Mr. Hamlin and a second by Mr. Byrd, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire Clemons Rutherford, Inc. as Construction and Project Architect and Engineer.

On a motion by Mr. Byrd and a second by Mr. Hamlin, the Board voted unanimously to re-hire Jim Davis as County Auditor.

On a motion by Mr. Hamlin and a second by Mr. Byrd, the Board voted unanimously to remove all duties from Mr. Donnie Land other than Emergency Management so he can assume all of the Emergency Management Director's responsibility.

## **ADJOURN**

On a motion by Mr. Byrd and a second by Mr. Hamlin, the board voted unanimously to adjourn.

Lance Lamb, Chairman

Attest:

Ricky Lyons, Clerk

Book **33** Page **260** 

Approved this 26<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2012.