BOOK 36 PAGE 522

REORGANIZATION MEETING NOVEMBER 9, 2015 9:00 A.M.

The annual reorganization meeting of the Lafayette County Board of County Commissioners was held on November 9, 2015 at 9:00 a.m. with the following members present: Mr. Lance Lamb – Dist. 1; Mr. Thomas E. Pridgeon, Jr. – Dist. 2; Mr. Donnie Hamlin – Dist. 3; Mr. Anthony Adams – Dist. 4; and Mr. Earnest L. Jones – Dist. 5.

The meeting was called to order by Ricky Lyons, Clerk of Court. The floor was opened for nominations for Chairman. Mr. Lamb nominated Mr. Hamlin for Chairman and Mr. Pridgeon seconded the motion. On a motion by Mr. Pridgeon and a second by Mr. Lamb, the board voted unanimously for nominations to cease. The Board unanimously elected Mr. Hamlin as Chairman. The floor was opened for nominations for Vice-Chairman. Mr. Pridgeon nominated Mr. Adams and Mr. Lamb seconded the motion. On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Pridgeon, the board voted unanimously for nominations to cease. The Board unanimously elected Mr. Adams as Vice-Chairman.

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Pridgeon, the Board voted unanimously to appoint Mr. Anthony Adams to the North Florida Regional Planning Council Board.

On a motion by Mr. Adams and a second by Mr. Pridgeon, the Board voted unanimously to appoint Mr. Lance Lamb to the Economic Development Board.

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Pridgeon, the Board voted unanimously to appoint Mr. Donnie Hamlin and Mr. Earnest Jones as the Lafayette County representatives to the Small County Coalition Board.

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Adams, the Board voted unanimously to appoint Mr. Thomas Pridgeon, Jr. to the Workforce Development Board.

On a motion by Mr. Pridgeon and a second by Mr. Jones, the board voted unanimously to re-hire all Department Heads, Community Center Custodians, and positions under Department Heads. Also included in the motion, the Board approved renewing the contracts with the following Professional Services: County Attorney –

BOOK 36 PAGE 523

Leenette McMillan-Fredriksson; Solid Waste and Roads Engineer – Frank Darabi; Construction and Project Architect and Engineer – Clemons Rutherford, Inc.; County Auditor – Jim Davis, CPA; and EMS Medical Director – Robert Spindell, M.D.

ADJOURN

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Adams, the board voted unanimously to adjourn.

Attest:

Ricky Lyons, Clerk



Curtis O. Hamlin, Chairman

Approved this 23rd day of November, 2015.