FINAL BUDGET HEARING SEPTEMBER 28, 2020 5:30 PM

The Lafayette County Commission met on the above date and hour for a budget hearing. The meeting was held in the Courtroom on the second floor of the Courthouse in Mayo, Florida. The following members were present: Commissioner Lance Lamb, Dist. 1; Commissioner Henry McCray, Dist. 2; Commissioner Lisa Walker, Dist. 3; Commissioner Anthony Adams, Dist. 4; Commissioner Earnest Jones, Dist. 5; and Leenette McMillan-Fredriksson, County Attorney.

#### RESOLUTION NO. 2020-09-BUDGET 1

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to have Mrs. McMillan-Fredriksson read Resolution No. 2020-09-BUDGET 1 by title only. On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mrs. Walker, the Board voted unanimously to adopt the Resolution.

## **RESOLUTION NO. 2020-09-BUDGET 2**

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mrs. Walker, the Board voted unanimously to have Mrs. McMillan-Fredriksson read Resolution No. 2020-09-BUDGET 2 by title only. On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mr. Lamb, the Board voted unanimously to adopt the Resolution.

### INTERLOCAL AGREEMENT

On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mr. Lamb, the Board voted unanimously to approve the Interlocal Agreement with the Town of Mayo for EMS Services.

#### RESOLUTION NO. 2020-09-SP-3

On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to have Mrs. McMillan-Fredriksson read Resolution No. 2020-09-SP-3 by title only. On a motion by Mr. McCray and a second by Mr. Jones, the Board voted unanimously to adopt the Resolution.

# RESOLUTION NO. 2020-09-SP-4

On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mrs. Walker, the Board voted unanimously to have Mrs. McMillan-Fredriksson read Resolution No. 2020-09-SP-4 by title only. On a motion by Mr. Lamb and a second by Mr. McCray, the Board voted unanimously to adopt the Resolution.

## **ADJOURN**

On a motion by Mr. Jones and a second by Mr. Lamb, the Board voted unanimously to adjourn the Final Budget Hearing.

Anthony Adams, Chairman

Attest:

Steve Land, Clerk

Approved this 12th day of October, 2020